DDO: Unlimited Stress Test

DDO:U Beta1Well I took part in the DDO: Unlimited stress test that was held last night from 8 to 11.  I was only on for about an hour playing my Favored Soul (lv 2.3) and questing on the beginners island.  There were tones of people running around and I had no server problems, which I must say was very nice.  Getting a group was very easy and we decided to do the island quests Sacrifice and Necromancers Doom.  I did not have the quest at the time but the ability to share quest has been added (I think its new) so a group mate just offered them to me.  We had a lot of fun running the quests on hard and trying to take out every boss and treasure offering creature in the dungeons.  I must admit I was a little slow in realizing I was the group healer and it took me a bit to get use to the roll (most of the classes I play are ranged DPS).

All in all it was a great night.  I like some of the slight changes in the game, from having a graphic that tells you the type of damage you are giving and receiving to just the sharper looking interface.  I hope people give this game a second chance (it is f2p as of August 6th), they might be surprised how much they will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

