I am addicted to the Olympics….

The first event I watched was the Men’s Moguls and I got to see Alexandre Bilodeau make his amazing jump to get Canada’s first gold medal at home.  Even after that it still took me a few more days to get drawn in to the whole thing, but for about a week now I have been watching almost everything in my time off.  I really enjoyed watching the long and short track speed skating, all the ski\snowboard cross events, the skeleton.  I had a great time watching the ladies win both the gold and silver in the 2 person bobsleigh  as well as the gold in woman’s ice hockey (2-0 vs USA, who played a great game).

Best of all, now I can turn my attention to some of the sports I have actually played.  In the next couple of day both curling teams are going for a gold medals and the Canadian mens hockey team needs at least one more win to get a metal.  It’s to bad I work all weekend… oh well that’s what shows like SportsCenter are for. Lets Go Canada!

Leave a Reply

