Great night of DDO!

Well if that was the last free night I have to play an MMO before I have a little one to take care of I have no complaints. In slightly over 3 wild hours I managed to complete a run through of Delera’s, become the leader of the Guild Forever Ethereal, and scrape up almost enough experience to hit level 6.

When I first logged on I lucked out in finding a group that was looking for a healer to run the Delera’s quest chain.  One of my goals for the night was to run this quest and get the Voice of the Master trinket (Love the lore and 5% Xp bonus of this trinket!).  As it turned out we had to run the quest without a Rogue but still managed to clear all the chapters in about an hour!  You could tell everyone in this group were long time DDOer’s (except for me that is) because they really didn’t need my healing talents and just flew through the quests!  It was a great group of people and they didn’t mind that I happened to have only limited experience, which was nice.

The group broke up afterwards but a group mate named Sinfer gave me a guild invite and I accepted.  That’s when stuff got interesting since as soon as I accepted he promoted me to Leader and left the guild.  I brought up the guild menu to see how many people were actually in it and to my surprise it was just me! Needless to say next time I log on the Forever Ethereal guild might be no more but now at least I can say I have been a guild leader, lol.

With still about 90 minutes left to play before I had to log I brought up the LFG menu and joined a group planning to run the Recovering the Lost Tome quest in the harbor.  This group was a lot of fun to play with and had a good mix of experienced and new players.  It was great seeing how patent the group was helping out our Rogue who was experiencing the quest for the first time.  We had a great time running this quest from normal all the way to Elite for xp and favor.  After finishing off these quests we lost a few people but still decided to tackle Walking the Butchers path on Elite!  We had the fortune of getting a Sorcerer to join up and filled out our group with a Cleric hireling which came in handy.  The Butchers Path tested the group but even after a few deaths we managed to make it to the final exit and take out most of the optionals along the way.  I would like to give a shout out to Dirtybob, Reddhott, and Sinicalas for a great time running those Harbor quests and getting me 8k from hitting level 6!

All in all, I have to say it was one of my more enjoyable nights playing DDO.

Leave a Reply

