Deadliest Warrior Marathon

I was just killing time Saturday afternoon when I came across the Deadliest Warrior Marathon.  I have heard of the show before and never really gave it much attention but the first show hooked me by battling Spartans versus Ninjas.  I like both these fighter class so I was interested in seeing how they would decided who was the deadliest.  I like how they selected a list of 4 weapons use to deal damage from various ranges and compare there lethality before doing their simulation to decide who would win.

Although I did not quite agree with the outcome of the battle between these two warriors (Spartans won), I got sucked in to watching quite a few more shows after that.  I tended to watch only the more classic duels since I am more of a fan of swordplay then gun fighting (so I passed on the C.I.A. vs K.G.B. show). All in all I think I watched about 7 or 8 episodes during the course of the marathon.  Out off all of them my top three episodes would have to be: 1. Vlad the Impaler Vs Sun Tzu, 2. Spartan Vs. Ninja and 3. Ming Warrior Vs. French Musketeer.   Out of all the ones I missed I would also like to check out the battle between Attila the Hun Vs. Alexander the Great and Apache Vs. Gladiator, so it looks like I will have to keep my eyes open for this show in the future.

One Response to “Deadliest Warrior Marathon”

  1. aoshione Says:

    Me and my son watch that show a bunch, and now they have a video game based on it as well. Love that stuff. See ya back at the clan site!

Leave a Reply

