!!Level Up!! Parent Lv. 1

Experience: 2 Months

Skill Advancements: Diaper Changing +15, Feeding +5, Napping +10,  and General Wife Support +25.

Bonus Skills: Time Management +10, Stress Level +5.

It has been a wonderful and crazy two months since our little one was born.  There have been lots of great times over the first few weeks that have made me smile, I even think her screaming is cute!  We have had the joy of watching her grow and start experiencing her new environment. She tends to sleep quite a bit during the day but when she is awake is just fun letting her grab you finger and watching all the little faces she makes.

Don’t get me wrong though, there have been many times that my wife’s and my patience have been push close to the limit.  On the down side we have had nights of little sleep, frustrating feeds, and crying for unknown reasons.  I know this comes with the territory so I really don’t see this as a bad thing just the fun of parenting.  The one thing that bothers me the most is her breathing at night.  Our little one has a tendency after sleeping a bit to make high pitched wheezing sounds.  We took her to the doctor this morning to get checked out and they said it was natural but I still think its kind of freaky and has kept me up a few nights checking her.

Besides my wife getting a little frustrated from time to time she has been amazing, she is a natural with our little one.  For some reason recently my little girl just wants to be with her Mom and tends to get fussy when I hold her (I hope she out grows this soon).

All in all I love being a parent and cannot wait to see what tomorrow brings!

Leave a Reply

