Count Down… 5…. 4…. 3…. 2….

The time is almost at hand, only 2 more days to go until the release of Final Fantasy XIV!

I am looking forward to beginning my journey through Eorzea.  I only managed to get about 10 hours playing around with the Beta version of Final Fantasy XIV and wish I could have done more.  I did enjoy doing a little exploring and trying out the guildleve system.  The experience overall has helped build my excitement for launch.

Like a lot of fan boys I do see this game through rose coloured glasses, but I am logical enough to realize this game will not be for everyone.  Just like Final Fantasy XI this game has a feel of its own that I know one member of my Linkshell has decided is not for him after Beta.  I respect that and appreciate that he did not trash the game on his way out, he just realized that its style was not what he was looking for at this time.

Do I think this will be the a great MMO that keeps me addicted for years? I don’t know but I am looking forward to finding out!

Leave a Reply

