Back on Cybertron

Well with the renovation starting on the basement my gaming computer has been boxed up for a few weeks.  To pass the time I have shifted back to my PS3 and jumped back in to Transformers: War for Cybertron.  I had originally burnt out on Transformers a few months ago trying to complete all the online trophies before the population dwindled and made it harder to get into a conquest and escalation group.

I was frustrated the first time I tried to join in and play some conquest matches. There had been a second map pack released and I kept on getting booted from the rare groups I joined because I did not have it. This turned out to be a  blessing in disguise because I got a great escalation group that made our way though to wave 20 while netted me over 3000 power to bring my closer to the Powermaster! Trophy (16K out of 25K).

Last night I got my first Conquest group and managed to get in about an hour of game time before deciding it was time for bed.  It was a nice surprise to find that they have increased the experience rewarded to taking over a node.  This change alone has boosted my enthusiasm to try and get the last three trophies in this part of the game online, the grind before this change might have driven me batty.

I look forward to getting some more time in this weekend and maybe knock off a trophy or 2 to get me closer to getting the platinum (I still think its a long stretch).  If you are online and plan to play Transformers: WFC look me up, CDN-Dragoon.

Leave a Reply

