A nice Surprise!

I was talking to a co-worker last week and he happened to mention that a new Bad Religion album was being released on Tuesday.  I have not picked up any new music recently so on my next day off I headed out to the local HMV to looked over what they had to offer.  I ended up picking up 4 new albums: Bad Religion “Dissent of Man”, Rob Zombie “V2: Hellbilly Deleux”, Alexisonfire “Young Cardinals”, and Delerium “Voice”.

Out of all the albums I purchased, I really like Delerium’s Voice album which is an acoustic collection.  I have been a huge fan of the group since they released the Semantic Spaces album back when I was in high school.  The group did a great job remaking all their songs and my wife and I enjoy listening to this album while just relaxing at home.  I have to say it was a very nice surprise because it was only by fluke that I looked in the Delerium folder at the store.

All the other albums I got are also good.  I am currently listening to the Bad Religion album when I am driving and it has a lot of great songs.  The other 2 are on my iPod rotation for playing Transformers online multi-player, its nice having music to get you fired up to kill other players .

Leave a Reply

