Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Well I picked up Castlevania: Lords of Shadow earlier in the week to help pass the time until Two Worlds II comes out this Tuesday (at last).  The reason I picked up Castlevania was because of the high praise it was given by the Player One Podcast, check it out if you like listening to gaming podcasts.

I have very little skill in this type of game, it resembles more God of War then the classic Castlevania games.  It took me a while to get in to the swing of the game but after the first few hours I started getting the hang of the combo and blocking system.  I made it through the first 3 chapter (out of 12) on the easy setting  and had a blast.  There are a lot of hidden collectibles and weapon upgrades that keep you interested in going back to previous levels to find them all. I spent one night just back tracking using the IGN walk through getting some gems and weapon upgrades that I missed.

Lord of Shadows is a beautiful looking game, and if it wasn’t for my pre-order of Two Worlds II I would strongly consider buying this game.  If you like playing God of War I suggest you give this game a try, it contains lots of action paired with a great magic and combo system.

Leave a Reply

