Under Construction!!

I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel for my basement renovation!  What started it in the early days of December now its almost complete minus a few little touch ups and a solid coat of paint in the main room.  This has been more than a minor project with every room down stairs but the laundry room taken down and rearranged.

I look forward to reclaiming my computer room that was totally wiped out and rebuilt.  I am so happy it now has a window! Its been strange not having my own little place in the house, it will also be so nice to have a desktop computer again.  With my desktop mothballed for about 2 months I have been doing all my blogging and web surfing on my iPhone or my wife’s laptop, I miss a real keyboard.  There is only one problem about the room, it has no phone jack. I get my internet through the phone lines so it looks like there is still more work to do.  You have to love home ownership, right when you think your almost done three more items are added to your ToDo list.

Leave a Reply

