Castle Age, lessons learned.

I have been playing Castle Age for for just over two months and am completely addicted. Over that time I have learned a few lessons that I thought would be nice to share.

1. Don’t rush! I am guilty of this, I want to catch up to everyone who has been playing for years. It won’t happen and I finally realize it.

2. Remember to get your Demi-God points everyday. This includes the 10 for each Demi-god you get winning battles. It might not seem like a lot but over time it really adds up.

3. Stamina and Energy are nice but don’t forget you other stats. I have around 240 of both Stamina and Energy and never have them close to full except when I level. I wish I would have capped them at 200 and spent the points on attack and defense instead because they are used every time you attack.

4. Focus and work towards an objective. I started off just powering my way through everything in the game and not getting much accomplished. Over the last couple of weeks I have been focusing on particular goals, like unlocking Arielle and getting all her equipment. Now my goals are to hunt dragons (25 for the favor points), unlock Cartigan and kill thousands of Zerarean soldiers on the Red Plains to hopefully get the Plate of the Ages and the components needed to recrute Hyperion

5. The iPhone app is nice but not great. You can miss out on a lot like random encounters and the festival that is currently going on solely using the app. I use it mostly for monster slaying while on break at work now.

I will be the first to admit that I still have a lot to learn but I thought some people might benefit from my limited experience. My next step is hopefully to find a Guild who accepts energetic new players and see how that opens up the game.

If you are a member of a guild looking for new recruits or have an opinion that differs from mine please leave a comment.

One Response to “Castle Age, lessons learned.”

  1. I will have to download it!! Thanks for the tips… check out my blog 🙂 http://wp.me/trv4

Leave a Reply

