Malazan Book of the Fallen

I must admit its been a while since I picked up a book but I got the urge to start reading again a couple of days ago.  I have been reading Steven Erikson’s Malazan Book of the Fallen series over the last couple of years and am currently on book 9, Dust of Dreams.  Erikson is an amazing author and this series is truly a wonder to read if you like complex, branching story lines, with death at every turn type of series.  The last point shocked me when my favorite character died in the third book, but it also goes to show how engaging the books are because I still wanted to read on.  With The Crippled God (the tenth and final book) now on shelves I am looking forward to reading the conclusion of this amazing series and cannot wait to see what Erikson puts out next.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: