Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune and Among Thieves

Well I finally buckled down and finished both Uncharted games tonight. Even after 4 years the first game looks great and the second one even better.  I got the first Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune when I bought my systems years ago and made it to chapter 20 then put it aside for some other game.  If I would have only know I was just an hour away from completing it I might have soldered on. In the end I didn’t and many moons passed (about 2 years in fact) before I got the itch to play it again when I borrowed Uncharted 2: Among Thieves from a friend about two weeks ago.  I almost put in the first Uncharted to finish the story line but the draw of the second game was to great and I jumped right in and got addicted.  In the end both these games are beautiful, well written, and just flat out fun to play!

I managed to finish Among Thieves on normal around 11:00 PM acquiring 29% of the trophies.  Then I put in Drake’s Fortune  and with a quick glance at the IGN walk through polished it off on easy a short 45 minutes later.  I managing to get 40% of the trophies on that playthrough.  In the past I would have been a little frustrated with the low trophy count for Among Thieves, but recently I realized there are way to many great games out there to worry about getting Platinum’s and just enjoy and beat the games.  Time permitting I can always go back and clean up some of the easier ones.

I now cannot wait for the third chapter in the Uncharted to come out.  Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception will be out this fall (November 1st) but before then my goal is to finish some of the other games in my library including: Infamous, Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time, Resistance 2 and Castlevania: Lord of Shadows.

Hopefully I can find the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

