Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

I downloaded the Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning demo and enjoyed completing it.

It’s a great demo and gives you a nice little introduction to the game. The graphics are sharp and bright and kind of remind me of World of Warcraft in art design. The combat let’s you switch from your primary and secondary weapons as well as magic seamlessly which adds to the fun of combat. There is a nice amount of character customization allowing you to personalize your avatar. The introduction to the story is solid and does not over do it with too much instruction or information.

On the down side there were some graphical glitches while I played the demo. I have faith that they will be solved by the time the game is released.

Playing this demo has really opened my eyes to this game. I will not be getting it when it is released in a week and a bit but that is due to SWTOR and my 60 days of game time left. However It will be one of my first pick ups when I inevitably cancel my subscription.

Next up (time permitting) is the Final Fantasy XIII – 2 demo.

All the best everyone!

Leave a Reply

