All work and little play…

Well with my work schedule increased to about 50 hours a week and having a little lady at home I am finding it hard to get any time in playing SWTOR. I have been filling my gaming needs by jumping on my iPhone and having quick 15 minute fixes. The game that currently has my attention is Baseball Superstars 2012 by Gamevil, which is an addictive little game.

There are a few different game modes to play including season, my team, my batter, and my pitcher. I am currently playing my Pitcher (since I am historically bad at hitting in video games). With my pitcher you can select your guys name, pitching style (overhand, sidearm, or submarine), what hand they use, and what is their starting team. From there you get to select 3 different breaking pitches and as you gain experience you can put points towards a few pitching attributes (control, speed, breaking ball, and stamina). My pitcher is currently a middle reliever in his 3ed year with a good breaking ball, ok control, and below average speed. You can also improve you stats by equipping different equipment or getting a new hair style and colour.

The graphics and sound for this game remind me of some of the ball games I have played. On the Wii, which is not a bad thing because they are very bright and lively. The only down side I can think of is that is does drain your battery fairly fast.

If you are in to baseball and cannot wait for the season to start give this little game a look.

Leave a Reply

