Building my team in Guardian Cross

I am still working on filling out my deck in Guardian Cross.  I like how my coliseum team is starting to look with my recent acquisitions of a Vampire and Giant in the last couple of days.  I have yet to luck out and land any 5* guardians either by trade or hunting even though I have used 6 special hunting tickets.  To get two of those tickets I purchased 400 hundred coins from the Coin Dealer and had my two worst hunts yet (I did not even manage to get a 4*, LOL), but since I have logged many hours in the game I still don’t regret giving Square-Enix some cash.

My plan over the next week is to try and trade and finish a few more collection pages (8+9) for the rewards (recovery potions and special hunting tickets) and work on getting my Vampire maxed out.  I have managed to get my hands on a second Byakko and hope I can turn it into something I need.

My success in the coliseum has been inconstant to say the least.  At times I can take down  a team that has a maxed out 5* Guardian, where others I my team stumbles to get started and ends up getting steam rolled.  My group really struggles when it is faced with a team filled with guardians that revive, nothing is as demoralizing as killing a maxed level Phoenix just to have him reappear!  Add me as a friend: Yurika.  Let me know if you have anything to trade and drop me a line if you have any 5*’s because I would really love to get my hands on one… especially a Dominion!

Beat down by a 5* Dominion!

Leave a Reply

