Friends and being out gunned in Guardian Cross!

Since I started playing Guardian Cross I have met some amazing people. They have been very helpful when looking for various guardians or just amassing Sliver Slimes for leveling. I would like to thank ManAcus, BigPoppa66, Peter11, Riona, Pocketq10, Mr Mojo, and FxHollow5 for being classy people and great gamers.

I do admit my zeal for this game is starting to wane. I have hit level 100 and have been having ZERO luck using Special Tickets with my last 5 netting only 21 3* guardians! My frustration grows when I hit the coliseum and do battle with my team and lose to a team with 3 or 4 five star guardians and get a “C” rating. It seems to me that the rich get richer and the rest of us just fall behind. Even teaming up with another player to boost our teams did not work and our efforts just fell short.

I am not quite ready to rage quit… yet. The new area is nice and hopefully my luck changes or I might have think of a new approach to playing this game.

Only time will tell.

4 Responses to “Friends and being out gunned in Guardian Cross!”

  1. Tacoru Says:

    Me too, I’m having horrible luck with special hunts. I’ve never gotten a single 5 star card with special hunts that I got from the coliseum. I wish you all the best, and hope lady luck will be on your side!
    Feel free to add me. I have some 4 star cards that I don’t use if you are interested. 🙂
    Game name – Tacoru

  2. Yhe problem is you have to pay loads of money to get any chances of getting anything good. And you also have to find good people to trade with.

  3. Darcsyde Says:

    Yeah I hate how the coliseum rewards system is structured especially when 5* are the reward. This week it’s a 5* Azi Dahaka. Great card if you can manage an A rating. Problem is those who most need this card will have no chance in winning it. I’ve finally managed to build a deck with mostly 30+ level 4*s and the highest I’ll get in coliseum is C+. Rich getting richer indeed. Just doesn’t seem right.

    • arthur1977 Says:

      I agree with you that is why I glad they made the recent adjustments. Having the three coliseums beginner, master and elite is nice and the rebalancing of rewards helps even things out a little bit better.

      Now if you win a card you don’t receive any Special Hunting Tickets. Secondly you cannot use any of the special cards unless you are in the Elite coliseum. It’s not a perfect system but it is better than what they had and if they keep banning the cheaters it will keep getting better.

      Darcyde feel free to add me to your friends list, my in game name is Yurika.

Leave a Reply

