Putting my best foot forward

Sorry about not posting recently but life was leaving me a little frustrated.

We just recently bough a new bedroom set for our little princess and when it got delivered I noticed that three parts arrived damaged (the mirror frame, drawer and drawer cover).  There is a sense of disappointment when you drop 1,600$ for something and it arrives damaged.  After contacting the company they are replacing the parts but could not guaranty when it would happen.

Secondly work has been a challenge recently.  I have been getting frustrated buy the back and forth about different issues, our company slogan is safety first but when things get brought up they sometime seem to get brushed off.  There are things that have required permits one day but not then next for no specific reason.  Training systems have been changed that raise issues with me.

It got so bad that I started complaining to my wife out in public at breakfast Friday.  After we left I realized that maybe I should not have been so candid in public expressing my belief in my managers perceived lack of skills and other various rumors.  If our conversation was overheard by someone who knows him it might make work just a little more difficult in the up coming months.

Since that realization I have decided to put my best foot forward and keep my mouth shut.  Over the last few years I have had a good run and if I have to take the rough road for a little that is something I can handle.  Tonight is my first shift since my public outburst and hopefully nothing happens but if something does I am willing to take the repercussions.

Live and learn, hopefully this lesson sticks.

Leave a Reply

