After Christmas value shopping :)

One of the main reasons why I don’t mind getting gift cards for Christmas is that the majority of items I am looking for get insanely reduced after the holidays.  This year I landed about 100$ in money for various stores and I turned it into 3 blu-ray DVD’s and a pair of PS3 games I have had my eye on.

Transformers: Dark of the Moon – 33$ on for 8

Iron Man 2 – 29$ on for 8

The Hangover Part 2 – 30$ for 10

NHL 13 – 60$ for 20

Sleeping Dogs -60$ for 20

I really think this was a great haul since both games were released not that long ago.  My wife also had to talk me out of purchasing Play Station All-Star Battle Royale that was marked 50% off.  She did have a great argument in that how much free time am I going to have once our second little one arrives in February.  I will still end up paying full price for some games and movies through out the year but saving money anytime of year is nice!

I hope other people made out as good as me bargain shopping.

Leave a Reply

