Old Guardians slowly becoming obsolete in GC

Well its starting to become tough sledding in Guardian Cross for my aged team. With most of my guardians from the old world (the plaines and volcanic zones) its getting harder to keep up with the new tier from the Iceland and Desert.

I had recently done well over the holidays getting a few greats from the coliseum, but I think that time is at an end. This week with a nice line up of guardians with a rough attack of 2800 I only have a 50/50 chance of winning while ranked B/B+. Finishing in that range is nice but will not land me and new guardians or a Special Hunting Ticket.

I have to admit I am a little jealous of some of you luckier guys out there. I have used well over 40 special hunting tickets and have netted a grand total of 2 5* guardians (Int Ifrit, Power Phoenix)! All my other 5* guardians were acquired by trading with other and most tended to be off class, like my Fast Titan. I don’t mind this but it is coming to a breaking point for my team. Without new world blood my team will become to weak to compete for any real prizes.

Soon I will have to make the decision, put down even more cash or accept the role of stone/SHT farmer for some of my friends. Either way I don’t plan on quitting any time soon but I have my fingers crossed that my luck changes.

Leave a Reply

