My old friend Ifrit is becoming obsolete :(

Reality hit home on how bad my hunting of 5*’s has become. When I got my team set up for this weeks coliseum using the auto select it did not include my first ever hunted 5*. It turns out that my Intelligent Ifrit had been beaten out by my Ace rebirthed Golem and Caim. To put icing on the cake my only other naturally hunted 5* didn’t make it either (Power Phoenix).

20130305-153930.jpg

The first 5* I ever hunted in Guardian Cross

I am glad that I have some good friends in game that have traded me some good 5* guardians when they got doubles and the few trades I made some time ago! With this revelation I decided to send out some trade requests and try and find a better typed Ifrit to rebirth my own into a useful member of my team again. After searching the boards and sending out a few friend invited to people with Ifrit’s that I challenged in coliseums. After a day or two of hard work I found a nice gamer who was interested in my Power Phoenix straight up for his Power Ifrit.

I hope to rebirth him sometime this week and have him ready for next weeks coliseum. With the rebirthed Ifrit has a great +25% Atk bouns when it hits level 70 which brings it out of oblivion to be a solid member of most decks.

I am glad my good friend can come back to relevance, he has been a good trooper of mine for a very long time.

Leave a Reply

