Record of Agarest War

I am having a craving to play something different and outside the box. I use to love playing JRPG’s and since my main overseas franchise, Final Fantasy, is slowly westernizing I set out looking for a new experience.

After doing a lot of research and realizing there are a few companies brining over some niche JRPG I narrowed down my choices. I was thinking either the Record of Agarest War series, the Hyperdimension Neptunia series or wait until a new title is released.

20130309-140531.jpg
I am leaning towards Record of Agarest War due the fact its a tactical RPG with a simplified battle grid like the Final Fantasy Tactics series. After reading reviews for both series Agarest seem have more of what I was looking for. The final thing leaning in Agarest’s favor is ease of purchase and price, it’s on PSN for 20$.

20130309-143538.jpg
If anyone has any other suggestions please leave me a comment and I will check them out before I make a purchase.

Happy Gaming!

Leave a Reply

