Final Fantasy XIV… I am sorry…

I have been a believer that Final Fantasy XIV has the ability to become an amazing MMO experience and with all the recent changes and updates I think its well on the way there.  Unfortunately with the release of A Realm Reborn and the PS3 version I will not be able to enjoy the changes.  Its not that I do not want to play the game or that it has a monthly fee, its that real life is keeping me out of the MMO sphere for the time being.  I really enjoyed the experience of playing Final Fantasy XIV when it was first released on the PC long ago. I bought the Collectors Edition and got to start my adventures in the world of Eorzea meeting a lot of great people who were friendly and helpful. The newer version looks even more beautiful then the original and as a life long Final Fantasy addict this game shows that Square Enix can learn from its mistakes and produce a better product.

FF-XIV-A-Realm-Reborn

I was hoping with the release of the PS3 version I might jump back in and start a whole new adventure but the timing of its release could not be worse for me.  With 2 little ones and me starting to take correspondence courses in the fall my free time to say the least is limited.  Even with that I still want to run to the store right now and pick up my copy and work my way to becoming a Legendary Dragoon or Black Mage!  I am still holding out hope that someday not to far in the future I will find the time to jump back in and explore the lush work that has been created.

Until then I will just have to be happy playing games that I can pause and to go check on the little ones, who are well work the sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

