The downside of modern gaming…

One of my biggest frustrations about the new age of gaming is day one necessary upgrades.  

I had the fortune to leave work 2 hours early today and decided to pick up a copy of Elder Scrolls Online.  I didn’t have any grand plans of playing, I was just hoping to log in and create my character and work my way through some of the tutorial.  I excitedly booted up my PS4 and put in the game only to be met with a 15GB update (estimated download time of ~7 hours).

At times like this I truly miss the days when you got to play the game right out of the box.  

I am still looking forward to playing Elder Scrolls Online, unfortunately my introduction to the game will be slightly delayed.

Leave a Reply

